Tag Archives: 2022 ELECTION

Initial count shows BBM, Sara leading partial, unofficial tally

 May 9, 2022, 11:03 pm

MANILA – Former Senator Ferdinand Marcos Jr. and running mate Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte are leading the presidential and vice presidential race, according to the partial and unofficial released by the Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV) through its transparency server as… Read More

Also Read: PRRD decision not to endorse turned to BBM’s advantage: analyst

Sara touts achievements in Davao City in ‘miting de avance’

TAGUM CITY – Vice-presidential aspirant and Sara Z. Duterte touted her various accomplishments during her stint as Davao City mayor, burnishing her executive credentials as she looks on becoming the country’s second-highest official.In a speech during the “Miting de Avance” here Thursday… Read More

Sara says surveys not basis for winning; urges vigilance

Rain, quake fail to stop UniTeam’s Mindanao miting de advance

Comelec names dominant majority, minority parties and 10 major national parties for May polls

 The Commission on Elections (Comelec) has named the dominant majority party and dominant minority party in the May 9 polls.

According to Comelec Resolution No. 10787, the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino–Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) was declared as the dominant majority party while the Nacionalista Party (NP) is the dominant minority party.

The 10 major political parties are the Liberal Party (LP), Aksyon Demokratiko (Aksyon), Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC), Lakas-Christian Muslim Demokrats (Lakas-CMD), Partido para sa Demokratikong Reporma (PDR), the National Unity Party (NUP), Laban ng Demokratikong Pilipino (LDP), Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP), Akbayan Citizens Action Party (Akbayan), and United Nationalist Alliance (UNA).


BBM No. 7 in official Comelec ballot

The camp of presidential frontrunner Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. on Wednesday warned their supporters to be extra-vigilant against misleading sample ballots with a different assigned number other than his Commission on Elections (Comelec)-designated number 7.

According to… Read More